Club Notes – 2nd Nov 2016

Seniors results from Wednesday 2nd November 2016, Winners:

Rowan Moyles, Paddy Flaherty, Simon Davis.

2nd: Peter Donnellan, Michael McPhilips,Geraldine Coyne.

3rd: Juhn Molloy, Florrie Ryan, Mattie Giblin.

Men’s Autumn League Rd. 5 Results from Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th November 2016, Winner:

Gareth Brandon 12, 41pts.

2nd: Luke Cunningham 14, 39pts.

Gross: Adam Challoner 11, 24pts.

Ladies Annual General Meeting:

On Sunday 6th November the Ladies Club Members held their Annual General Meeting in the clubhouse. Outgoing Captain Mary Hyland thanked all those who had helped her during her year. She paid a special tribute to her own club officers and committee along with the Men’s Captain Anthony Jacob and Club President Helen Cunningham for all their help. The newly elected Captain for 2017 is Anne Marie Murray. Seretary Caroline Delaney, Treasurer Brid Gilmore, Handicap Sec. Chrissie Hogan. Ex officio: Mary Hyland, Committee: Bernadette Jordan. Angela Kelly. Ann Burke. Evelyn Clarke. Una Donnellan. Bridie Jones and Helen Cunningham.

On Friday 4th November 2016, the President’s Helen Cunningham Prize for Juniors was held. Boys winner: Craig Higgins, 2nd: Luke Cunningham, 3rd: Ruairi Fallon, 4th: Darragh Nolan. Boys 9 holes winner: Kieran Nolan.

Most Improved Golfer:

Amy Clarke.

Girls winner:

Jessica Cunningham,

2nd: Lauren King,

3rd: Katie Coleman.

A big thank you must go to our President Helen who was assisted by Nuala Cunningham, for organising this event.
The club wishes to congratulate Adam Challoner who won the nett golfer of the year and Peter Morrow who won the gross golfer of the year. A special award was presented to Neil Campbell in recognition of him being runner-up in both the nett and gross categories.

Men’s Club AGM:

The Men’s club AGM will be held in the Clubhouse on Sunday 13th November at 5pm.